The knowledgebase is a categorized collection of answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ) and articles. You can read articles in this category or select a subcategory that you are interested in.
The settings section allows you to customise BankTree Online Personal Finance to your preference. The settings have been split into profile settings and application settings.
All user specific settings are shown here.
Change your account email
Change your account password
List all your logins across all devices
Add an extra layer of security; provide a token to login using the Google Authenticator mobile app
Shows your current subscription, the type and duration. If you have earned any Invite Credits they are shown here. If you purchase a subscription via STRIPE you can cancel it from here. For PayPal subscription you can cancel from your PayPal account.
Send invites to your friends, and details of your special invite link (this is only available once you have subscribed)
Set application and / or email alerts, you need to enable this setting to receive alerts for a balance limit, budget limit or transaction limit. Setting these limits have been discussed in the previous sections.
Backup and Restore
You can backup your current data file to our secure servers. Select the Backup button to backup your data. To restore your data press the Restore button, all existing data will be over written.
To remove ALL data that is held for your account. You will need to provide your password to confirm the changes. If you also select to close you account, your account will be deleted.
All application specific settings are shown here.
This is the default account
This is the default currency; for multiple currency calculations all exchange rates are calculated to this currency, such as on the Dashboard
When adding a Cash Transaction or Investment Transaction this is the default status
Change from Metric to Imperial number formats
When selected schedule transactions are added to the account when due, otherwise schedule transactions need to be added manually
Show Closed Accounts
Hide or Show closed accounts from the Dashboard and Account screen
Show Reconciled Balance
Show balance for reconciled transactions or ALL transactions
Hide Reconciled Transactions
Hide or Show transactions that are reconciled
Show Closed Positions
For investments, hide or show shares which have a zero value
Show Linked Accounts
For investments, hide or show linked investment accounts
Article ID: 80
Category: BankTree Online Personal Finance
Views : 1085
Rating (Votes): (18)